How can I tell of such love?

Loch Eck Feb 09

How can I tell of such love to me?  You made me in your image

and hold me in the

palm of your hand, your cords of love, strong and fragile as silk

bind me and hold me.

Rich cords, to family and friends,

music and laughter echoing in memories,

light dancing on the water, hills rejoicing.

Cords that found me hiding behind carefully built walls and led me out,

love that heard my heart break and despair and rescued me,

love that overcame my fears and doubts and released me.

The questions and burdens I carry you take,

to leave my hands free – to hold yours, and others,

free to follow your cords as they move and swirl in the breeze,

free to be caught up in the dance of your love,

finding myself in surrendering to you.

How can I tell of such love?  How can I give to such love?

I am, here am I.

Catherine Hooper

The Book of a Thousand Prayers

4 thoughts on “How can I tell of such love?

Leave a Reply

